Webinars

Veterinary Endoscopy Society is proud to announce our new educational webinars. We will begin hosting a series throughout the year, FREE to all VES members. The webinars have been developed for both beginners and experienced veterinarians and will feature a variety of VES expert panelists.

Our next upcoming webinar will be Wednesday, August 12th at 7 a.m. PST / 10 a.m. EST and is focused on Advanced Urogenital Procedures.

Sign up here: https://forms.gle/RiLNoNgpXJ3pX8Jx6

September 16th, 7am -- Virtual Journal Club
Host: Lynetta Freeman
Topic: Smoke evacuation during open and laparoscopic surgery

Join us for our first of many virtual journal clubs. Every other month a presenter will discuss a single article in depth. It will be hosted live but also recorded for access at a later date. The sessions are intended to be educational and interactive, with dedicated Q&A sessions after each presentation. The goal of this initiative is less on the critique of the journal article(s) but more on disseminating information, developing stimulating discussions, and elevating our practice by discussing the evidence available and potential gaps.


The link for pre-registration will be sent out at a later date. Registration will be required but is free for all to attend.


Our first webinar washeld on Wednesday, June 3rd from 1-2pm EST (10 - 11 am PST) and focused on a comprehensive discussion on minimally invasive lung lobectomies.

The webinar covered:

Introduction: Chris Thomson (moderator), DVM, DACVS-SA

Case selection: Jacqueline Scott, DVSc, MANZCVs, DACVS

Anesthesia, one-lung ventilation: Andrea Sanchez, DVM, DVSc, DACVAA

Surgical tips and tricks: Philipp Mayhew, BVM&S, DACVS

LN dissection, future advancements: Eric Monnet, DVM, PhD, FAHA, DACVS

All questions and answers were edited and added towards the end of the presentations, including a general discussion from the panelists!